Install 32 bit wine to 64 bit Dapper

Install 32 bit wine to 64 bit Dapper

This is one more gem I fished from the wonderful ubuntu forums. How to install wine in a 64-bit box running amd64. The instructions are plain and clear and should apply to the majority of people who follow them. The Ubuntonistas who will execute these instructions will make use of the –force-architecture flag I wrote about in an earlier posting. End result: a functioning windows emulator for those applications/games that you must have.

I have just done so and I can run various win9x programs which I need for my work.

Now, if you are interested in running older dos applications, dosbox works better than dosemu.

Cheers,

I.

Leave a Reply

