A respectable risk rating of "4"

I have raved and ranted in previous entries here and here about netcraft‘s risk rating of sites. Now, this is a risk rating aimed primarily at suspicious phising sites which ask you to type your PIN number, your bank account numbers, your … whatever number. You get the idea.

Well, when I started my personal site I got a risk rating of 7, very risky site. Later the rating was upgraded to 6, and today it went down (or should I say up) to 4. I eventually hope this will go all the way down to 0.

And just to set the record straight, I am a firm believer of risk prevention mechanisms. I find the netcraft antiphishing toolbar a fabulous tool, one which I highly recommend for everyone who surfs intensely.

Till next time (or till risk rating = 0)

ikd

Leave a Reply

